IMPRS alumnus Cheung wins Harvey Prize 2017

Mark Cheung is awarded with the Karen Harvey Prize 2017 by the SPD

IMPRS alumnus Dr. Mark Cheung will be awarded with the Karen Harvey Prize 2017 by the Solar Physics Division (SPD) of the American Astronomical Society at the 229th annual SPD meeting in Portland (OR, U.S.A.) in August 2017.  Mark Cheung graduated from the Solar System School in 2006.

In 2006, Chun Ming (Mark) Cheung graduated from the International Max Planck Research School on "Physical Processes in the Solar System and Beyond" at the Universities of Braunschweig and Göttingen. One of his advisors, Manfred Schüssler, will receive the 2017 George Ellery Hale Prize "for outstanding contributions to the field of solar astronomy" at the same time as his former student Mark will receive the 2017 Karen Harvey Prize "for a significant contribution to the study of the Sun early in a person’s professional career".

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View