Fachbeirat 2009

Scientific Advisory Board of the institute

The Scientific Advisory Board consists of internationally renowned researchers from Germany and other countries. Its main task is the regular evaluation of the research performed in the institute. Based on this, the board advises the institute and the president of the Max Planck Society concerning the innovative development of the institute’s research as well as concerning an efficient deployment of the available funding. The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are appointed by the president of the Max Planck Society.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Claude Catala
Observatoire de Paris, Paris, France

Prof. Paul Charbonneau

Université de Montréal, Montréal, Canada

Prof. Louise K. Harra
Physikalisch-Meteorologisches Observatorium Davos & ETH Zurich

Prof. Artie P. Hatzes
Thüringer Landessternwarte, Tautenburg, Germany

Prof. Barbara Romanowicz
Collège de France, Paris, France
University of California, Berkeley, USA

Prof. Jessica M. Sunshine
University of Maryland, College Park, USA

Prof. Juri Toomre
University of Colorado, Boulder, USA

Go to Editor View