To contribute IMPRS news contents

Dr. Sonja Schuh
Dr. Sonja Schuh
IMPRS Scientific Coordinator
Phone:+49 551 384979-419

Solar System School

IMPRS "Solar System School"

IMPRS Telegrammes

List is filtered with:

reset filter
Teaser 1541066173

PhD thesis defense by Dan Yang

December 03, 2018
Dan Yang defends his PhD thesis on 3 December 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1533893551

PhD in Solar System science: Apply by Nov 15

October 01, 2018
Call for applications: PhD positions in planetary science, solar physics, stellar physics, with a starting date in September 2019, at the IMPRS in Göttingen. [more]
Teaser 1536235868

PhD thesis defense by Nathalie Themessl

September 28, 2018
Nathalie Themessl defends her PhD thesis on 28 September 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534927067

PhD thesis defense by Tanja Schäfer

September 05, 2018
Tanja Schäfer defends her PhD thesis on 5 September 2018 at TU Clausthal [more]
Teaser 1534248392

PhD thesis defense by Rosita Kokotanekova

August 30, 2018
Rosita Kokotanekova defends her PhD thesis on 30 August 2018 at Open University [more]
Teaser 1534249069

IMPRS alumn Yeo wins SCOSTEP Award

July 09, 2018
SCOSTEP Award at 14th Quadrennial Solar-Terrestrial Physics Symposium 9-13 July 2018 in Toronto [more]
Teaser 1534248206

PhD thesis defense by German Fernandez Rico

June 15, 2018
German Feranandez Rico defends his PhD thesis on 15 June 2018 in Madrid [more]
Teaser 1534248046

PhD thesis defense by Gesa Becker

June 05, 2018
Gesa Becker defends her PhD thesis on 05 June 2018 in Göttingen [more]

Open PhD position in Solar Physics

May 31, 2018
Call for applications: Open PhD position in solar physics, with a starting date in 2018, Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534248493

PhD thesis defense by Helge Missbach

May 30, 2018
Helge Missbach defends his PhD thesis on 30 May 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534248744

PhD thesis defense by Chi-Ju Wu

May 23, 2018
Chi-Ju Wu defends her PhD thesis on 23 May 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534248131

PhD thesis defense by Earl Bellinger

May 16, 2018
Earl Bellinger defends his PhD thesis on 16 May 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534249208

Viviani wins best poster award at IAU Symposium

March 02, 2018
Best Poster Award for Mariangela Viviani at IAU Symposium in Jaipur (India) [more]
Teaser 1534250027

PhDnet GöHub International Cuisine Event

February 02, 2018
PhDnet Steering Group 2018 is visiting [more]
Teaser 1534248253

PhD thesis defense by Ricardo Gafeira

January 31, 2018
Ricardo Gafeira defends his PhD thesis on 31 January 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534248661

PhD thesis defense by Azaymi Litzi Siu Tapia

January 29, 2018
Azaymi Litzi Siu Tapia defends her PhD thesis on 29 January 2018 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534250322

Three IMPRS alumni selected for Forums for New Leaders in Space Science

January 23, 2018
Mark Cheung, Hui Tian and Li Feng to participate in 7th and 8th Forums in 2018 [more]
Teaser 1534249482

Bellinger: Deep look into hearts of stars

January 02, 2018
Researchers measure the inner structure of distant suns from their pulsations [more]
Teaser 1534248444

PhD thesis defense by Sebastian Lorek

December 19, 2017
Sebastian Lorek defends his PhD thesis on 19 December 2017 in Braunschweig [more]
Teaser 1534250760

Workshop on research careers, Pune, India

November 11, 2017
At IISER Pune on 11-12 November 2017, organized by MPG and Uni Goettingen India Office [more]
Teaser 1534250900

N2 Science Communication Event in Berlin

November 06, 2017
Joint event of N² - PhD networks from 6-8 November 2017 in Berlin [more]
Teaser 1534251773

Philipp Grete receives AG doctoral thesis award 2017

September 19, 2017
Philipp Grete is honoured with the doctoral thesis award of the German Astronomical Society [more]

Young astrophysicists meeting at AG2017

September 18, 2017
IMPRS students co-organise Young astrophysicists meeting at annual meeting of German Astronomical Scocity in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1533652523

Rocks and Stars conference 2017

September 13, 2017
Students of the IMPRS Solar System School organise Solar System Science conference [more]

Max Planck PhDnet GöHub in Göttingen

September 07, 2017
Hosted by MPI for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity [more]

DSI-ARC team wins NASA award

July 18, 2017
NASA Group Achievement Award for IMPRS student Schindler as part of DSI-ARC team [more]
Teaser 1534248329

PhD thesis defense by Xuanyu Hu

July 06, 2017
Xuanyu Hu defends his PhD thesis on 6 July 2017 in Braunschweig [more]

IMPRS alumnus Tian heads Partner Group

July 03, 2017
IMPRS alumnus Hui Tian heads new Max Planck Partner Group in Beijing, China [more]
Teaser 1534252728

Jan Langfellner wins Otto Hahn medal 2016

June 21, 2017
Jan Langfellner is awarded with the Otto Hahn medal of the Max Planck Society [more]
Teaser 1534248155

PhD thesis defense by Theodosios Chatzistergos

June 02, 2017
Theodosios Chatzistergos defends his PhD thesis on 2 June 2017 in Göttingen [more]
loading content
Go to Editor View