To contribute IMPRS news contents

Dr. Sonja Schuh
Dr. Sonja Schuh
IMPRS Scientific Coordinator
Phone:+49 551 384979-419

Solar System School

IMPRS "Solar System School"

List is filtered with:

reset filter
Teaser 1534248713

PhD thesis defense by Fabien Widmer

July 19, 2016
Fabien Widmer defends his PhD thesis on 19 July 2016 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1534253124

Martin Bo Nielsen receives Berliner-Ungewitter prize

July 08, 2016
The Faculty of Physis has awarded the Berliner-Ungewitter prize to Martin Bo Nielsen [more]
Teaser 1534252810

Rakesh Kumar Yadav wins Otto Hahn medal 2015

June 15, 2016
Rakesh Kumar Yadav is awarded with the Otto Hahn medal of the Max Planck Society [more]

IMPRS Speaker Solanki wins Distinguished Scientist Medal

June 08, 2016
Prestigious award for Sami K. Solanki for achievements in solar-terrestrial physics [more]
Teaser 1534248573

PhD thesis defense by Leonardo Regoli

June 08, 2016
Leonardo Regoli defends his thesis on June 08 2016 at UCL, U.K. [more]

IMPRS speaker Solanki wins ERC grant

April 18, 2016
IMPRS speaker and advisor Sami Solanki wins ERC advanced grant SOLMAG [more]

PhDnet General Meeting in Göttingen

November 22, 2015
Doctoral candidate representatives meet from November 22-24 2015 [more]

Ankit Barik co-organises dynamo workshop

November 04, 2015
Dynamos in a nutshell from November 04-06 2015 in Göttingen [more]

Andrea Bossmann elected to DPG-AKC board

October 18, 2015
Arbeitskreis Chancengleichheit der DPG: Neues Vorstandsmitglied Andrea Bossmann [more]

Themeßl and Bossmann co-organise DTP 2015

October 16, 2015
Deutsche Physikerinnentagung October 16-19 2015 in Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1533886936

IMPRS alumnus Villanueva wins Urey Prize 2015

August 21, 2015
Geronimo Luis Villanueva is awarded with the Harold C. Urey Prize 2015 by the DPS [more]

Chaitany Giri co-authors Science paper

August 03, 2015
F. Goesmann et al.: Organic compounds on comet 67P [...], Science 2015 [more]

Chaitanya Giri wins Rampacher Prize 2014

June 18, 2015
Chaitanya Giri is awarded with the Dieter Rampacher Prize of the Max Planck Society [more]

Chaitanya Giri wins Rising Star Award 2014

February 21, 2015
Chaitanya Giri is awarded with the Rising Star Award of the Ruia College Alumni Association [more]

Jakob Deller wins Pierazzo award

November 10, 2014
Pierazzo International Student Travel Award awarded at the AAS conference in November 2014 [more]

IMPRS alumnus Tripathi heads Partner Group

July 22, 2014
IMPRS alumnus Durgesh Tripathi heads new Max Planck Partner Group at IUCAA Pune [more]

Nathalie Themeßl co-authors Science paper

July 08, 2014
K. Zwintz et al.: Echography of young stars reveals their evolution, Science, 2014 [more]

Francisco Iglesias wins Santander grant

June 06, 2014
Francisco Andres Iglesias is awarded with a scholarship for the Santander Summer School [more]

Daniel Heyner wins Karl-Zoeppritz-Preis

March 10, 2014
Daniel Heyner is awarded with the Karl-Zoeppritz-Preis of the DGG [more]

New building for the MPI for Solar System Research at Göttingen

January 01, 2014
The MPS, host of the Solar System School, moves from Katlenburg-Lindau to Göttingen [more]
Teaser 1424352156

Dr. Dieter Schmitt (9.10.1953 - 4.12.2013)

December 07, 2013
The IMPRS mourns the passing of its former coordinator Dieter Schmitt [more]

Start of the 12plus extension period for the Solar System School

October 01, 2013
The Solar System School is re-launched under a new name [more]
Teaser 1424349830

Special IMPRS S3 Colloquium

September 13, 2013
The Solar System School celebrates its renewed funding and the work of Dieter Schmitt [more]
Teaser 1424349718

Brisset et. al make front cover of Rev. Sci. Instrum.

September 13, 2013
Brisset et al.: "The suborbital particle aggregation and collision experiment (SPACE)", Rev. Sci. Instrum. 84, 094501 (2013) [more]

Extension of three Max Planck Research Schools in Göttingen

January 22, 2013
Max Planck Society funds three International Max Planck Research Schools for another six years [more]
Teaser 1533894812

Rocks'n'Stars 2012

October 08, 2012
IMPRS-student organised conference to celebrate 10th anniversary of the Solar System School [more]
Quadrat 1423919496

Visit of OHB, DLR and EADS Astrium in Bremen, 2 July 2012

July 02, 2012
IMPRS excursion to space industry partners [more]

IMPRS Evaluation 2012

June 19, 2012
Agenda - Abstracts of Talks - List of Posters [more]

Aikaterini Radioti wins EGU Outstanding Young Scientist Award

April 01, 2012
European Geoscience Union honours Aikaterini Radioti with Outstanding Young Scientist Award [more]

Girjesh Gupta and Philippe Bourdin win Best Poster Award at 511th WE-Heraeus-Seminar

February 03, 2012
"From the Heliosphere into the Sun": Best Poster Award for Girjesh Gupta and Philippe Bourdin [more]
loading content
Go to Editor View