To contribute IMPRS news contents

Dr. Sonja Schuh
IMPRS Scientific Coordinator
Phone:+49 551 384 979-419

Solar System School

IMPRS "Solar System School"

List is filtered with:

reset filter

IMPRS alumnus Cheung wins Harvey Prize 2017

January 09, 2017
Mark Cheung is awarded with the Karen Harvey Prize 2017 by the SPD [more]

IMPRS advisor Schüssler wins Hale Prize 2017

January 09, 2017
Manfred Schüssler is awarded with the George Ellery Hale Prize 2017 by the SPD [more]

Bastian Proxauf wins Best Thesis Prize

December 21, 2016
IMPRS PhD student Bastian Proxauf will receive the Astromundus Best Master Thesis Prize [more]

IMPRS graduate Yeo wins Fred L. Scarf award

December 14, 2016
Fred L. Scarf Award awarded at the AGU Honors Tribute in San Francisco on 14 December 2016 [more]

Jakob Deller wins Springer Thesis Award

December 08, 2016
IMPRS graduate Jakob Deller receives a Springer Thesis Award [more]

Ankit Barik co-organises MHD Days 2016

November 30, 2016
17th MHD Days from November 30 - December 02 2016 in Göttingen [more]

IMPRS alumna Thalmann wins Chizhevsky medal

November 14, 2016
IMPRS alumna Dr. Julia Thalmann wins the International Alexander Chizhevsky medal 2016 [more]

Earl Bellinger authors AI paper

October 16, 2016
IMPRS student Earl Bellinger authors artificial intelligence paper on Stellar Ages in seconds [more]

PhD thesis defense by Anna Kotova

September 16, 2016
Anna Kotova defends her thesis on September 16 2016 at Université de Toulouse, France. [more]

PhD thesis defense by Philipp Grete

September 09, 2016
Philipp Grete defends his PhD thesis on 9 September 2016 in Göttingen [more]

IMPRS alumna Tubiana finds Philae

September 05, 2016
IMPRS alumna Cecilia Tubiana finds Philae lander on comet of Rosetta mission [more]

PhD thesis defense by Fabien Widmer

July 19, 2016
Fabien Widmer defends his PhD thesis on 19 July 2016 in Göttingen [more]

Martin Bo Nielsen receives Berliner-Ungewitter prize

July 08, 2016
The Faculty of Physis has awarded the Berliner-Ungewitter prize to Martin Bo Nielsen [more]
Teaser 1465990160

Rakesh Kumar Yadav wins Otto Hahn medal 2015

June 15, 2016
Rakesh Kumar Yadav is awarded with the Otto Hahn medal of the Max Planck Society [more]

IMPRS Speaker Solanki wins Distinguished Scientist Medal

June 08, 2016
Prestigious award for Sami K. Solanki for achievements in solar-terrestrial physics [more]

PhD thesis defense by Leonardo Regoli

June 08, 2016
Leonardo Regoli defends his thesis on June 08 2016 at UCL, U.K. [more]

PhD thesis defense by Francisco Andrés Iglesias

April 29, 2016
Francisco Andrés Iglesias defends his PhD thesis on 29 April 2016 in Braunschweig [more]

PhD thesis defense by Martin Bo Nielsen

April 20, 2016
Martin Bo Nielsen defends his PhD thesis on 20 April 2016 in Göttingen [more]

IMPRS speaker Solanki wins ERC grant

April 18, 2016
IMPRS speaker and advisor Sami Solanki wins ERC advanced grant SOLMAG [more]

PhD thesis defense by Jack Carlyle

December 11, 2015
Jack Carlyle defends his thesis on December 11 at UCL, U.K. [more]

PhDnet General Meeting in Göttingen

November 22, 2015
Doctoral candidate representatives meet from November 22-24 2015 [more]

Ankit Barik co-organises dynamo workshop

November 04, 2015
Dynamos in a nutshell from November 04-06 2015 in Göttingen [more]

Andrea Bossmann elected to DPG-AKC board

October 18, 2015
Arbeitskreis Chancengleichheit der DPG: Neues Vorstandsmitglied Andrea Bossmann [more]

Themeßl and Bossmann co-organise DTP 2015

October 16, 2015
Deutsche Physikerinnentagung October 16-19 2015 in Göttingen [more]

IMPRS alumnus Villanueva wins Urey Prize 2015

August 21, 2015
Geronimo Luis Villanueva is awarded with the Harold C. Urey Prize 2015 by the DPS [more]

Chaitany Giri co-authors Science paper

August 03, 2015
F. Goesmann et al.: Organic compounds on comet 67P [...], Science 2015 [more]

Chaitanya Giri wins Rampacher Prize 2014

June 18, 2015
Chaitanya Giri is awarded with the Dieter Rampacher Prize of the Max Planck Society [more]

Chaitanya Giri wins Rising Star Award 2014

February 21, 2015
Chaitanya Giri is awarded with the Rising Star Award of the Ruia College Alumni Association [more]

Jakob Deller wins Pierazzo award

November 10, 2014
Pierazzo International Student Travel Award awarded at the AAS conference in November 2014 [more]

IMPRS alumnus Tripathi heads Partner Group

July 22, 2014
IMPRS alumnus Durgesh Tripathi heads new Max Planck Partner Group at IUCAA Pune [more]
loading content